Urgently looking for a job

I live in KL, I am a professor of Russian language (and Polish and Ukrainian) from Croatia and I am seeking any job, I mean any job, cause in one year here I was working in the restaurant as a washdisher, I was manager of taxi service for a Datuk who was arrested few days ago, I was working for three Malay companies, and they didn't pay me my salary, I am desperate, really! I need money to pay my rent and food. My email is [email protected], I am qualified, I am hardworking and I am smart, I met only bad people here who cheated me, don't judge me - listen to my story first, contact me through my email. Thank you.

Hi and welcome to forum vedra!

I would suggest you to post an advert in the jobs section of Kuala Lumpur classifieds.
It might help!

Regards
Armand

kindly send me ur CV at [email protected] and mention expat-blog mate as subject.

Regards.

Hello Vedra,

If you are really a professor of Russian language as what you acclaimed, I believed that you must be very good at it!

I therefore, suggest that you consider to become a part-time or free lancer of translator (writing or spoken). You could make some money here and there..

Try to contact companies that offer translation services by exposing your-selves to them. They may have some translation jobs (written or spoken) for you (if not full time, perhaps part-time on ad-hock basis). However, if they have translation job for you, ask for 50% down-payment before you commit yourself to do the translation. The balance could be paid when the job is completed.

From my experience or at least from what I know of, it is quite difficult to find  the translator in English-Russian-English or Scadanivian-English-Scadanavian in Malaysia. Normally, if I have this request, or could not find the translator for “specific” language, I would contact : Institute Terjemahan Negara Malaysia.

Feel free to contact me if you need further inquiry : [email protected]

Mrs de RIJK