Salary advise

I am an Indian engineer with 10 yrs exp in a large indian national oil and gas company.

I got an offer from  KOC for  Grade 15, maintenance engineer job as follows.

1. Basic     1265
2. Cost of living   94
3. Transport        54
4. Additional        50
housing allowance   170
hsg grant                    230

total  1864.

I understand 1265 is the starting basic in grade 15,  since i have 10 yrs exp, I was eligible for gra.de 16.

Is this a fair offer, should i try and negotiate for more..
As i need to make a decision, requesting early response.

Hi indian-engineer and welcome to Expat.com!

I invite you to take a look at the different threads of the forum, it may help.;)

I wish you all the best,
Harmonie.:)

KOC is perfect company my advise to you is to accept it and you can earn more when you work on projects many people wish to work in KOC including me :P

so good luck bro

well you are offered pretty good.why do you want to ask for more.they also might give you increment or bonuses or more facilities.

you want to discuss it .do it here.so that others can also be aware of it.

I spoke to some ex-colleagues who now work with KOC, and they told me it was a good offer worth serious consideration.

I am not too greedy and just wanted to know if it was a fair offer smile considering relocation and cost of living costs in Kwt.

KOC did not say anything where new recruits would be posted, but the interview did tend to focus on different stages of project management and construction, so I think recruitment is for a project being implemented, the Jurassic gas field in NK under development come to mind.  so Tarun could be right.

Dear All