Salary for Real estate agent?

Hey Friends!

Thanks for the advice on seeking a job! I have applied for a Real estate agent position,
I will find out tmor if I have been short listed! I know if I am, the next question will be what salary do I expect? Although I am a qualified property solicitor in Scotland not sure what I should expect to earn starting off in Bahrain? One agency said I should expect around 40,000 (£)? Does anyone have contacts who could find out what the average earnings are ? I suppose commission may also factor in? Not sure!

Any how! Any info would be great!

And Happy Holidays!

Keir and Karen ( in a freezing Scotland!!:( )

Have you decided to move to bahrain already? you do not think the political unrest will affect your move? why you are not thinking of other options including saudi arabia

Hi there!
We have always said that we will make a visit first, and of course if the right job offer comes up too, I have some friends already in Bahrain, and yes the unrest earlier this year is worrying, but I think going there and making an informed decision is the plan! And pray for peace and hope for success!

I have an excellent offer there but just been there last week, roads were blocked, people very tense, huge gap between majority shiaa and the sunna people, police everywhere, life is going on, but people (expats) are ready to move out anytime if needed, some have already moved, realy difficult time for people in Bahrain, certainly we need to pray for peace.

I have been in Bahrain for long, roads are blocked, people very tense, huge gap between  shiaa and  sunna people, police everywhere, life is going on, but people (expats) are ready to move out anytime if required, some have already moved, realy difficult time for people in Bahrain, certainly we need to pray for peace.I think you have to take the right choice first before any move .

@Samawal how long have u been in Bahrain last week?? :unsure