Bringing money out of the airport

Was told there's a need to do a declaration if we bring out more than 5k usd from the country at the airport.

Question is, how to do it and where exactly to do it?

What are the documents we need to bring along?

Can we do it earlier like 1 week before the flight to ensure we have all the paperworks?

tq

Proof of where that money came from, ie. salary, other income or if you originally brought it into VN.  All can be done at departure

ANYONE leaving this until departure at the airport needs their heads checked UNLESS you want to (1) lose the money OR (2) Skip the flight and stay over a few days.

(A) Where did the money come from;
(B) How many adults (over 18) are travelling?
(4) Why are you carrying cash?

Te safest way to transmit funds is by way of bank transfer. It can't get stolen as can happen with cash.

I travel regularly overseas from VietNam, with money, so I have some knowledge of procedures, and other things.

Message me the answers to those questions (along with your cell number) and I'll get back to you.

The authoritative answer to how to transmit funds legally obtained in VietNam is the main branch of the VietComBank in Q1 (Pasteur and the East-West Highway) OPEN Monday through Friday.

thanks crackhead and Jaitch for the info.

i am working here in HCMC as an employee and the money comes from my employment. i do have a work contract, work permit and salary slip. usually i travel out with my wife and 1 year old baby.

does this means with all the documents, i can bring out more than 5k?

tq again

kryptonite123 wrote:

thanks crackhead and Jaitch for the info.

i am working here in HCMC as an employee and the money comes from my employment. i do have a work contract, work permit and salary slip. usually i travel out with my wife and 1 year old baby.

does this means with all the documents, i can bring out more than 5k?

tq again