Does this job exist in Malaysia?

Hallo everyone,

i studied automation technology in germany and i am currently working in germany as a planner for building automations.

The following are my job scopes:-
1. plan the sensors to be used to automate devices like air handling units and heat distributor.
2. plan the control cabinet to be used for the automation of the devices.
3. cost estimation of the automation part of the project.
4. search for tenders.
5. checking offers from tenders.

My question is, when i return to Malaysia, can i get a job similar to what i am doing now? Does this job even exist in Malaysia?

i have searched in the internet with search quotes like "building automation planner", "measurement and control building engineer", and many more, but dont seem to be able to find anything relevant.

Pls advice.

Thank you very much.

Welcome to Expat.com eng1neer!

Harmonie.:)

Try searching for property developers.. the technology you used in Germany may not have reached in mass scale over here in Malaysia but sophisticated smart buildings are plenty in area of Cyberjaya and Putrajaya. There are also silicon chip manufacturing company like Intel that has the largest manufacturing centre in the world setup here in Malaysia..

Hello fuaadlazaki, thank you for the reply.

to be honest, i grew up in Malaysia, but studied and work in Germany, therefore i am not very well-versed with how things are done in Malaysia.

From my opinion, the control of air handling units and heat distributing system are the basics of a building. Therefore, i always thought that although malaysia's technology is not very advanced yet, it should have technologies to a considerable degree. Which is why i thought that this job should exist in Malaysia.

For the job description that i described, do you know what the job is called in Malaysia?

thank you