New in Jeddah - Any expats to meet up?

Hi all,
Been in Jeddah for 2 weeks now and whilst I am loving the blue sky and sunshine I am slowly going mad. I am here working and live in a private house and I am finding it impossible to meet other expats.
If there is anyone out there please say hello lol

S-J

Hello marypoppins_76 and welcome to Expat.com!

Your thread has been moved to Jeddah forum for better visibility.

Harmonie.:)

hey ..welcome to Jeddah Marry .. whereabouts you working and staying ?

most of the social scene here is confined to work colleagues and apartment buddies.. unless you are living on a compound or know ppl living there..

ladies... hello. i'm new to this blogging thing! but i am thinking of moving to SA working as a nurse.. what is life like there?

Hello ..

hi mary welcome to jeddah!!

welcome to the magic kingdom

Welcome in Jeddah

Welcome Marry, I know you must be feeling out of place, it takes time to adjust to the life in Saudi Arabia. It is quite difficult to go alone and surf around the mall, unless ur accompanied with a representative or with group of women. I live with my family here ( Wife & 3 Kids). If you feel like meeting us ur are most welcome.

Bari

im new here too. will be here a week tommorow and already i am feeling like i am gonna go crazzzy i hope their is more to do than shopping !!!!

Welcom Dee_Dids, I know it must be boring and you will feel you r lost. Living so long here I can suggest you to join any health club, you will make friends and you will back on track.
I recommend you just dont close the doors and sit alone, mobilize yourself and do some physical exercise.

Regards,
Bari

Hi

It is not impossible

let us meet [email protected]

@mahantash: pls avoid using your caps lock on the forum. Thank you. ;)

To all. You may organise an Expat.com meet up to meet other expat and share experiences.

thanks

Christine I will avoid Caps

any one can send email to me to be a friend

[email protected]

Hii Marry,