Going 2 Ha'il need some basic info please help.....

Hi I recently gt a job offer in almarai and I need to go to Ha'il and its my first time going 2 middle east and need some basic information from guys who already had KSA experience

1. How is the place Ha'il like?
2. I know there is not going 2 be much 2 do and i was thinking 2 improve my programming skills so can i carry software in my laptop.
3. How is the banking system like is it feasible i mean will there be any tax for sending money 2 u r home country.
4. what is the cost of eating out i mean mcdonalds nd stuff.
5. Finally can i watch normal movies online but normal youtube and some free movie websites in KSA.

plzzzzzzzzzz advice.......

Hello galiusman and welcome to Expat.com!

I invite you to take a look at the different discussions of the forum, it may help.;)

Harmonie.:)

your answers_

1. Hail is a bit away form the big three cities in Saudi arabia, but then it is a growing city with all the basics necessaries there
2. yup definitely carry your laptop, a camera too if you are a photography enthusiast. Hail does have some beautiful scenary
3.No taxes.. ;) the best thing about Saudi Arabia. But back in your home country, there might be some for remittances. That you will have to find out.
4. Mc Ds, the same price everywhere. :) Just covert it to Saudi riyal. 3.75 SAR to 1 USD
5. Not all the free sites might work. but then yes there are ways of getting all your movies and stuff.

Thank you very much Redgoblin...

I have just one more question and I know you can give me appropriate answer as u r from India I guess.....

My visa process is about to begin and my employer has asked for my documents the problem is all my educational documents are authentic, but there is a catch, one of my previous employment title is not relevant to the work I am going to do in KSA. I heard all our previous employments should be related to work I am going to do otherwise visa will not be given is it true????