Greek teacher in Bahrain

Hi! I am new in Bahrain!

I find driving in Bahrain difficult

Hi,

why ?

Because I've never driven before an automatic car. Moreover I have been to Bahrain for almost six weeks and I have seen a lot of accidents.

Hi Zachoulis,

When one come from Europe, he isn't usually used to drive an automatic car. As far as the driving is concerned, you just need to understand that Bahrainis are nice and cool people EXCEPT when they have a steering wheel in hands !!!
Each and everyone here drives like he is alone on the road however dense the traffic can be... Once you know that, you drive your way, listen to cool lounge music in your car and breathe a lot. After sometimes, you'll even find them funny !  :D

Is the driving in Greece much better ?

I hope you will find your way here....

Cheers

Olivier

Hi Zachoulis

Welcome to Bahrain and expat-blog :)

About driving, You just need to drive in Bahrain a few times and before you know it, you will get the hang of it. Then you will just go with the flow :cool:

I've always felt that Automatic cars are easier to drive than manual and less effort is needed :| Although, i've only ever seen one manual car here in Bahrain. If it helps, drive around on a Friday morning to familiarize yourself with roads here in Bahrain and to get the hang of an automatic car. The roads are generally quiet..until night time :blink:

Olivier,
Greetings.. I know exactly what you mean .. :one

Jaz
:cheers:

Hi! I would like to share my experience from that Friday driving... I took the wrong way back to Riffa and I ended up to a police check point... They were very polite and helpful but still..

If Friday doesn't work for you, may be try Saturday?..as everyday has a different story to tell :whistle:

That's a good idea! Do you think I will be more lucky on a Saturday Morning? I will try and I will let you know...!!!