Engineer wants to move to Gibraltar

Hi Everyone
I am new to this forum and look forward to hearing from you.
My wife and I want to move to Gibraltar prior to our retirement (in 5 years). I am a qualified Maintenance Engineer with 40 years experience in the service and manufacturing industries.
I currently work in a state of the art waste to energy recycling plant and really enjoy this job.
I am happy to consider any job and would hope my experience could be of use any future employer.
My wife holds a Diploma in Housing and while she would like to put her skills to use she would also like to work in any administrative position.
We would love to hear from anyone who would be interested in utilising our skills.

Hi GeorgeRodger!

Welcome to Expat.com!
What do you like about Gibraltar?

Regards
Armand

Sooo many things. I love Spain, the weather, the pace of life, being near the water, being lazy - the principal language is English and the lifwstyle a move could offer me.
I am very concientious and would give anyone who employed me 100%.
Do you live in Gibraltar?
George

No, I live in Mauritius.

I was just wondering what would make the other expats want to follow your path to Gibraltar.

I wish you good luck
Armand

GR - how much time have you spent in Gibraltar??

I have only been to Gibraltar on holiday a few times but feel it is a place I could easily work and live in.

GeorgeRodger wrote:

Sooo many things. I love Spain, the weather, the pace of life, being near the water, being lazy - the principal language is English and the lifwstyle a move could offer me.
I am very concientious and would give anyone who employed me 100%.

I wrote a long reply to Blulagoon which you may wish to read.

But in response to yours: