Looking to get to know people living in Nairobi/Kisumu area

Hey!
I'm Anna from Finland and I'm coming to Kenya in winter 2012 for 3 months. I would love to get to know people (local or foreigners) who live near Kisumu or Nairobi, I will probably stay at Kisumu while there.

Hi and welcome to Expat.com Anna !

What is the purpose of your move there ?
Maybe you could tell a little more about yourself ?

Regards
Armand

Hi Anna welcome kenya am milka en am a kenyan living in Nairobi i do accomodation in my apartment.get in touch for any info abt Nairobi.cheers

Thank you both and thanks for replying! @ Armand, I'm a nursing student and will be doing some of my training in hospital in Kenya :) @ milka do you have an email or can I inbox you here? (as you can see I'm new here, dont have a clue how things work here :D)

Nairobi and Kisumu are quite a distance from each other!

yes I do know that :) only reason Im mentioning Nairobi, is bcuz I know for sure that I will be going there too and would like to know some ppl who live there to make the most of it.

Hello AnnaFin,

My name is Elizabeth, living in Ngong Hills. Its about 24 kilometers from Nairobi that is a 45 minute drive. Its very quite and comfortable here. If interested kindly email me on [email protected].

Hi Anna

My name is Lorraine am 34 yrs,I live in Nairobi let me know if you want to meet.

Lorraine

Hi,welcome to Kenya in advance. I am a tour operator based in Nairobi and will be glad to plan tours for you as well as help in any other travel or accommodation logistics.
Karibu Kenya

wanjiragithua wrote:

Hello AnnaFin,

My name is Elizabeth, living in Ngong Hills. Its about 24 kilometers from Nairobi that is a 45 minute drive. Its very quite and comfortable here. If interested kindly email me on [email protected].

Thanks Elizabeth, I will email you :)

Cottage wrote:

Hi Anna

My name is Lorraine am 34 yrs,I live in Nairobi let me know if you want to meet.

Lorraine