JKT Newbie - wants to meet people & make new friends (:

Hi everyone!

My name is Zahra and I am actually a native, but I spent most of my life abroad in New York, Shanghai, and Hong Kong. I just recently graduated from a university in New York and have been back in Jakarta for only about 2 months (I haven't been back since 7-8 years ago!). Since I consider myself an outgoing person and love meeting new people, I would like to make some new friends while I am here in Jakarta. I know English better than Indonesian but I am willing to get better at it. I am open to making new friends with anyone, local or expat (:

I am new to Jakarta too. Finding it really boring here ..for the last week. Someone help me find interesting places!! :P

Wassup Zaahrra,

I'm 32/M/Jkt. I'm a native also,but grew up in Cali. My Indonesian is barely, barely passable. Haha.

Jonathan

Hi Zahara! I'm Sam, live in France and plan to live in Indonesia.Try to make friends up there, for advices, plans or what!!Maybe we can stay in touch!!Cordially.

hi sam

Hi Zahra, Im new too and just moving in Jakarta about 3 weeks ago. I would like to make new friends. which area do you live?lets catch up sometimes ;)

Hi Zahra,

I'm a native, so I'm not an expat :)
Nice "meeting" you here. Come and have a chat sometimes, if you like.

I hope you'll find your comeback fruitful and fun.

:)

Heeeyyy! i just joint this blog thing and saw this lol. Im indo too, but lived most of my life abroad and im back here now! how you liking it so far? hit me up sometime x

hi...i am not expat but i just come to jakarta for work career reason..i spent my years in Perth-Australi and Bali..so really like to expand my new friends here,,, :)

hi frau....how do you do..? hope we can catch up sometimes..cheers

Hi zaahrraa,

Welcome back!

Hello Zahra.. n Hello all
im local here... :)
if there's anything i can help or anything you all need, do not hesitate to contact me by PM,phone or email..
Enjoy Jakarta then...