King saud university - any teachers from there?

:)Hi
can anyone tell me what it is like at king saud university teaching english?  i have just been offered a job with them and would like to know specifically what the female accommodation is like?

are there any recreational facilities at the university for teachers?

thanks
T

Hi twistinpatty!

Welcome to Expat.com ;)

Armand

Hello =)
I am a student at King Saud University ..
there are lots of teachers from different countries ,,
I don't know about the accommodation but I saw my teachers apartment pics and its not bad at all
hope u have a gr8 time

i worked on pyp last year
accommodation depends on which hiring company you work for
iceat accommodation is in single apartments for single ladies - no facilities - out by granada mall about an hour from pyp campus
no facilities for female staff at olaysha campus

its good...but how about u check PNU
they just start moving to there new campus
pnu.edu.sa/en/Default.aspx

en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Princess_Nora_bint_Abdul_Rahman_University

So, I gather you have found out what it is like to teach English at King Saud University. Can you say something about it?  Are you going back in August to do it again?

Is anyone knows any job at king saud university in management and administration since I have master degree in City and Regional Planning from Pakistan. Or any teaching job.....

Is anyone knows any job at PNU or king saud university in management and administration since I have master degree in City and Regional Planning from Pakistan. Or any teaching job.....

I have two indian friends working in King Saud and they are overall happy with the package but I guess management is not good.
2 weeks back King Abdullah has sacked the president of King Saud so that proves my comment.

Overall, its a huge university still being developed. if you are being paid well and given perfect accommodation go for it.

I live next to the university btw:)