How can I get permission to stay in India for a year or more?

I am an Iranian man residing in Tehran. I studied in Pune University long ago. I wish to visit Pune & stay there to review my memories & for recreation. Tourist visa is issued for a short period of time. Does anybody know how can I get permission to stay in Pune/India for at least one year? Thanks

I think you should apply for student visa.

Thanks Starkhan for your reply.
1) Is a student visa issued to a 65 year old man? e.g.  for a B.A. English Language Course.
2) Is there any other way?

I have just answered you sir. Please check your in box and let me know please.
e-mail id: [email protected]

Hello starkhan!

Don't forget that you may also help on the forum , so that other members may benefit from it.;)

Harmonie.

Thanks a lot Harmonie.
I would try my best to post here also.
I am sorry.

I received your mail. Thank you.
Congradulation to you as you have just completed your graduation. I wish you all the best in your post graduation studies. 
I am not a businessman. Just a retired middle class simple fellow who has a lot of memories from Pune. I studied B.sc. & M.Sc. in Pune all in First Class. I was a Ph.D student when the revolution took place in Iran. I went back to Iran & didn't continue my studies in India.
I had a friend in Pune. We were very good to each other for eight years. She suddenly died after some years due to asthma attack when I was in Iran . I couldn't imagine this could happen. Now she is in a grave in Pune. I like to attend on her grave & talk to her whenever I feel so. & if possible I be buried near her after my death. I stayed in Pune for three months last year. By the way, I am 66 but quite healthy & fit now.
I don't want to work or do any business in India. I have enough money for the rest of my simple life wherever I reside in Asia.
I really thank you for your guidance.