Close

Experienced au pair / nanny / babysitter

Posted 2 months ago
53 Visits
Report this offer
What I am looking for
Working time Full time, Part time
Salary range Negotiable
Experience Senior
About

Hi, my name is Thea, I am 24 years old and from the UK.
I will be moving to Oslo in August to study at UiO M.Phil Special Needs Education and am looking for part time work as a nanny/babysitter/au pair.
I have 10 years experience in childcare in a variety of roles including 2 years as a live in au pair in Oslo and Kristiansand. Due to this I also speak some Norwegian, though I am a bit out of practice.
I am able to get references upon request.
My experiences as working as an au pair were with children between the ages of 10 months and 15 years with 2 different families.
As well as this I have worked as a leader in a Girl Guiding Group (5 years), done student placements in schools, both mainstream and special, and nurseries, private and public, and have volunteered at an adventure play park.

Skills
Organisation, childcare, punctual, fluent English, intermediate Norwegian, tidy, responsible, reliable
Diplomas
CACHE Level 3 Diploma Children and Young Peoples Workforce
CACHE Level 3 Extended Diploma Children and Young Peoples Workforce; Early Learning and
BA Joint Honours Childhood Studies and Disability Studies (1st Classification)
Folkeuniversitet Level
TEFL
Language(s) spoken

English (Mother tongue)

Interested by this profile?
Contact
Althea
Althea
Contact

Share your experience

Help the other members by sharing information and advice on Oslo

Expatriate health insurance in Oslo

Free advice and quotation service to choose an expat health insurance in Oslo

Moving to Oslo

Find tips from professionals about moving to Oslo

Travel insurance in Oslo

Enjoy stress-free travel to Oslo

Flights to Oslo

Find the best prices for your flight tickets to Oslo