Close

English language, science, or mathematics instructor

Posted 2 months ago
84 Visits
Report this offer
What I am looking for
Contract types Permanent contract
Working time Full time, Part time
Salary range $1000 to $1500
Experience Expert
About

I have a Bachelor of Science degree in chemistry with a minor in mathematics, as well as a TEFL diploma. I can teach English as a foreign language, science, or mathematics. I have experience with both AP and IB science, as well as IB Theory of Knowledge.

Skills
Resumé
Walter R. Stanley
Goal: Secure a job teaching English/science/mathematics as a foreign language at the intermediate level.
TEFL: 2015 100 hour diploma from the Bridge TEFL Institute, which includes the 40 hour grammar course.
University: Saginaw Valley College, University, Michigan Double major in chemistry and biology, minor in mathematics , Magna Cum Laude University of Hawaii at Manoa, Honolulu, Hawaii
Education courses towards certification
University of Guam, Mangilao, Guam Education courses for certification
Experience:
2010 – now Shenzhen Foreign Languages School, Shenzhen China AP Chemistry and AP Environmental Science. Remedial English. Wilderness Hiking.
2009 – 2010 Escuela Campo Elegra, Caracas, Venezuela, IBH and IBS Chemistry, general chemistry. Worked with the Hiking Club and the Environmental Club
1991 to 2009 St. John’s School, Tumon Bay, Guam , IBH and AP Chemistry, IB Theory of Knowledge, Honors Physics, IBS Environmental Systems. Track and cross country coach, Outward Bound leader. Chosen for Who’s Who Among American Teachers in 2005 and 2007.
1986 - 1988 Taught English as a foreign language to adults in the Jong-Ro Foreign Language Institute, Seoul, South Korea.
Other Experience:
After graduating from college I worked with the General Motors Technical Institute, in Warren, Michigan as a plastics synthesis specialist. I then did two terms with the Peace Corps serving in Swaziland, Africa training locals in laboratory food stuffs analyses, and then in Togo, Africa as an animal traction coordinator and motorcycle mechanic. I learned to speak French in Togo. I taught science in American Samoa as a science for five year, and physics r at the Haverford School in Pennsylvania.


Personal: I am a US national, born in Kentucky. I am married to a Cambodian woman and am a step-father for her daughter.
Diplomas
Bachelor of Science and Teaching Certificate
Language(s) spoken

French (Fair)

English (Mother tongue)

Interested by this profile?
Contact
Walter Ronald Stanley
Show
Contact

Living in Cambodia?

Help the other expats by sharing useful information in the expat guide

Expatriate health insurance in Phnom Penh

Free advice and quotation service to choose an expat health insurance in Phnom Penh

Moving to Phnom Penh

Find tips from professionals about moving to Phnom Penh

Travel insurance in Phnom Penh

Enjoy stress-free travel to Phnom Penh